

# MONSU Peninsula 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS

Monday 11 September - Friday 15 September 2023

#### **NOTICE OF RESULTS**

At the conclusion of the nomination period I declared the following positions elected unopposed:

Candidate	Position	Ticket
Ming Yan Wong	Social Officer	Advance
Olivia Rumble	Women's Officer	
Yan Tung Ho	Queer Officer	
Pak Wai Tung	Clubs & Societies Officer	Advance
Chelce Bennell	Indigenous Officer	

At the conclusion of voting for the MONSU Peninsula 2023 Annual Election ballot period, the following results were declared:

#### **President**

Candidate	Team	Total
Alexandra Marwood		93
Cheuk Long Lee	Advance	91
Total		184

Alexandra Marwood was declared elected.

#### **Vice-President**

Candidate	Team	Total
Ka Wang Li	Advance	93
Yee (Hazel) Leung		79
Total		172

Ka Wang Li was declared elected.

### **Education Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Hilary Yeung	Advance	104
Tram Hoang Le		65
Total		169

Hilary Yeung was declared elected.

## **Welfare Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Tsz Tung Yeung & Nathan Long	Advance	101
Lorraine So		65
Total		166

Tsz Tung Yeung & Nathan Long were declared elected.

#### **Volunteer Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Chung Yan Lui	Advance	92
Sharpay Li		77
Total		169

Chung Yan Lui was declared elected.

## **International Student Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Naveeya Jain & Wai Tat Chan	Advance	58
Sharpay Li		31
Total		89

Naveeya Jain & Wai Tat Chan were declared elected.

## **General Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Kai Yin Tsang	Advance	88
Lorraine So		73
Total		161

Kai Yin Tsang was declared elected.

## **First Year Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Ayush Kumar	Advance	53
Kane Brooks		15
Total		68

Ayush Kumar was declared elected.

Glenn Donahoo Returning Officer

#### 17 September 2023